Star Wars for Matty’s Movie Mog Contest

Matty is hosting a movie themed transmog contest in honor of the Oscars and to celebrate her birthday February 24th, happy birthday, Matty!

Submit three mog outfits, (Mogit is fine) of three characters from one of your favorite movies, or from one of the award nominees this year. This is not their Oscar or red carpet attire, but the costumes in the films.

I’m not much of a transmogger and I’ve never participated in a transmog contest before but I’ve always wanted to, so I thought I’d give it a try to see what I could come up with. This is actually the first time I’ve tried to create a transmog outfit from a movie and it was harder than I thought and it took a while before I found something I was happy with.

I watch a lot of movies and there are so many great and fun characters but my choice fell on Star Wars cause I love all the movies and I’m very excited about the new movie they’re planning to do. I wasn’t sure which characters to choose at first cause some of them got very unique armor and clothing which is hard to find in the game, so they might not look exactly the same but I hope most of you will see which characters I was trying to create.

Jawa_ionblaster

Jawas are 1 meter tall scavengers in the deserts of Tatooine. They are easily identifiable by their brown hooded robes and glowing eyes. I’ve always liked the Jawas cause they look cute and funny, but I know that underneat their cloaks they’re not so cute after all. One day I’ll buy a jawa costume.

Head: Merciless Gladiator’s Felweave Cowl
Chest: Acid-Eaten Vest
Gloves: Bluefen Handwraps
Boots: Phasing Boots
Weapon: Veranus’ Bane

Jawa

BobaFettMain2

Boba Fett the galaxy’s best bounty hunter and a clone and “son” of  Jango Fett. He wears customized Mandalorian armor.

Head: Heavy Lamellar Helm
Shoulders: Shattered Hand Epaulets
Cloak: Muck-Covered Drape
Chest: Fel Iron Breastplate
Shirt: White Tuxedo Shirt
Bracers: Relentless Gladiator’s Armwraps of Triumph
Gloves: Firewool Handwraps
Belt: Ogre Beater’s Belt
Legs: Stonecloth Britches
Boots: Ruthless Gladiator’s Treads of Meditation
Weapon: Windsong Rifle

BobaF2

Darth-Vader-Star-Wars_l

Darth Vader, once a jedi knight, Anakin Skywalker, betrayed the jedi order and his master Obi-Wan Kenobi, and swore loyalty to sith lord Darth Sidious to gain the power of the dark side of the force.

Head: Deathmantle Helm
Shoulders: Flameseer Mantle
Cloak: Juno’s Shadow
Chest: Savage Gladiator Chain
Shirt: Stylish Black Shirt
Gloves: Savage Gladiator Grips
Belt: Gnomish Harm Prevention Belt
Legs: Enchanted Adamantite Leggings
Boots: Veteran’s Mooncloth Slippers
Weapon: Teebu’s Blazing Longsword

DarthV2

And I just have to share this with you :D

17 thoughts on “Star Wars for Matty’s Movie Mog Contest

  1. Those are *awesome* outfits, Syrco!
    I love how you chose some different characters than the ones someone might ordinarily pick first from those movies — and wow, you really nailed those looks! Bravo!

    1. Thanks :D Yeah, I actually had a jedi at first but then I thought everyone would choose a jedi, so I looked for something different :P

    1. Thanks, I’m not a big gnome fan, but I would be if it looked like a jawa :D One would never remove a jawas clothes if one knows what it looks like naked… :P They’re not very pretty..

  2. Those are great Syrco! Especially the Jawa.

    I did Star Wars too and had a brief thought of doing Darth and Boba. But, with as many times as I’ve browsed throught MogIt, I didn’t think there would be enough gear choices to create their look. You just proved me wrong.

    I ended up doing Obi-Wan, Luke and Han.

  3. Amazing! The little sand fellows! My husband fell out of his chair laughing when he saw your first choice, and he was really impressed by how perfect the mog was. GJ!

Leave a comment