My legendary shaman

wowscrnshot_111116_025646

I have been leveling my shaman for a while now, a few levels every now and then when I had time. The plan was to level through dungeons as restoration so I picked Sharas’dal, Scepter of Tides as my first artifact weapon. But I wanted to be able to solo quests as well so I picked the elemental weapon, The Fist of Ra-den, as my second artifact weapon because I used to have elemental as my off spec in previous expansions. I never really liked elemental, it was just a spec I had to have to be able to solo. Things haven’t changed, I still don’t like it.. So I went and got my third artifact weapon, the Doomhammer, and enhancement turned out to be incredible fun! I’ve never really played enhancement before because my main spec was restoration and all my gear had intellect on it, so it was simpler to have elemental as off spec. But it’s so much easier now when the gear got both intellect and agility!

My BF leveled with me, first on his priest and then restoration druid. We did both quests and dungeons. I played enhancement more than I played restoration because he wanted to heal in dungeons. Now on 110 my plan is to have restoration as my main spec, but I might try out enhancement in PvP because it looks like a lot of fun.

A funny story… I hit 110 and thought I might try to do some world quest for gear upgrades, because my gear was terrible and I wanted to increase my item level to be able to queue heroic dungeons and looking for raid. So I did some quests that rewarded gear and noticed I had completed 3/4 Warden quests and went to complete the fourth one. Then I went to Warden’s Redoubt to complete the quest for doing four world quest and get the box and artifact power. So, I just completed my first four world quests and got my first box.

Can you guess what was in it?

wowscrnshot_110916_022337

LEGENDARY!!! My first legendary in Legion, on my shaman, my alt, that had been level 110 for only a couple of hours… My druid still doesn’t have a legendary which I think is a bit strange because I have done so many world quests and quite a few dungeons. It seems like almost everyone else, at least in my guild, have gotten their legendary, many even got two.. Well, some of them have played much more than me and they raid every week which I don’t. But still, I hope it will be my druid’s turn to get a legendary soon.

How many characters have you leveled to 110? Do you have a legendary?

3 thoughts on “My legendary shaman

    1. Thanks :D I’m squishy but my gear isn’t very good. I can barely survive two max level mobs when doing world quests. I always heal a lot when killing mobs on my own so my damage would be much better if I didn’t have to heal. What level are you and have you done any dungeons as enhancement?

      1. I have 15 traits and an ilevel of 869 in the Doomhammer, with an ilevel of 848 for my overall gear. I feel like I haven’t mastered the rotation for Enhancement — the flow of builders and spenders of Maelstrom and how to really dish out the AOE. Your open-world questing experience sounds like it’s pretty similar to mine, though — it takes forever to kill something because of how much time has to be spent healing, and if even three mobs aggro — dead! I haven’t tried any dungeons as Enhancement.

Leave a comment