First week in Legion

I hope you’re all enjoying the first week of Legion as much as I do! It has been great so far and there is still so much I haven’t explored. The quests and dungeons I have done have been so fun and interesting, especially the main story line and the druid quests. I am not done with my class campaign just yet but I am excited to see how it ends.

This expansion release has been different because I just started school a few weeks ago, so I couldn’t just pull all-nighters like I used to do. But my classes are in the evening so I can stay up late if I want to unless I have work in the morning. There were so much to do the days before and on the release day because we wanted everything to be perfect so we could spend most of our time playing and less of it fixing stuff both in real life and in-game. So we did all the laundry, cleaned the apartment and did all our shopping the days before, and we cleaned out the banks and bags on our characters, finished leveling characters in invasions and everything else we wanted to do before Legion.

WoWScrnShot_082916_235442

I was ready at midnight and waiting together with everyone else in Dalaran in above Karazhan. There were so much people and of course there was a mammoth train, lots of jokes, toys being used and of course there is no real expansion release without massive lag. Surprisingly, the servers didn’t crash and I was off for the Broken Isles as soon as the quest popped up on my screen. Everything went smooth and I got my Scythe of Elune!

WoWScrnShot_090116_020200

Most people started questing in Azsuna and Val’sharah, so we picked Highmountain as our first zone. It is one of my favorite zones because it’s the home of a great tauren tribe, the zone looks beautiful and the quests are fun. We wanted to level fast but still enjoy the quests and everything else we discovered on our way, so we didn’t really rush through everything nor did we spend too long reading the quests.

WoWScrnShot_083116_232058

We stopped to collect treasures we found on the way, went back to our class order hall to do quests and missions there and we did our own profession quests. Our plan was to do all the quests up to the dungeon quest and friendly reputation with each faction in every zone, so we did Azsuna, then Val’sharah and finally Stormheim where we hit 110. It took us a few days to hit max level because we spent some time doing other things on the way and because I had school every day.

WoWScrnShot_090216_195101

It has definitely paid off to level professions early because I sold many glyphs and a few enchants early and prepared to sell Darkmoon cards as soon as I could. So far I’ve earned around 400 000 gold which I think is pretty good as I’ve also spent some amounts of gold buying herbs instead of farming them myself and I haven’t been camping the auction house for hours constantly checking for undercuts. I was one of the first on my realm to sell glyphs so I didn’t have any competition but I was also busy leveling so I didn’t want to spend too much time on it. There is more competition now but the prices are still good, though the cheap herbs get sold instantly so I have to be quick to get some. If you’re planning to sell stuff to earn money then I strongly recommend using the TradeSkillMaster addon which is great for making groups, pricing, posting many items at once, checking for undercuts and cancelling auctions fast.

My plan now is to get better gear through world quests, heroic and maybe some mythic dungeons, then I might level up my shaman next and of course continue to earn gold because nothing is as satisfying as opening the mailbox to collect a big amount of gold! I’m also planning to explore more of the Broken Isles because there is so much to see, I have already discovered some easter eggs and I’m sure there are plenty more to be discovered.

How has your first week in Legion been?

3 thoughts on “First week in Legion

  1. Pingback: My First week in Legion | Z is for Zeirah

  2. I can’t get over how smoothly the launch went. I was expecting it to be similar to Warlords with 8hr queues on my realm, but it was perfect.
    I’m in love with every zone, just when I think I’ve picked a favourite, I’ll find something I like about another zone ever more. I think I’ll just agree not to have a favourite at this moment :)

    I have inscription on Z, maybe I should stop hording my herbs and go have a look at my auction house to see what might be selling well atm, especially with darkmoon faire on.

    • I agree! Every zone is special and beautiful. I keep going around with my camera zoomed all the way in and look at everything from the view to small details. Think I have to make a “screenshots from the Broken Isles” post soon :D
      I was prepared for massive lag, disconnects and queues, but the only lag we had was right before midnight when everyone were gathered in Dalaran. Might have had a few disconnections and some moments with in the days after launch but nothing massive. We had queue on my server one evening, but I haven’t seen it since.
      You could earn a lot of gold from glyphs and darkmoon cards now. Just check so you sell for more than it’s worth. I’ve sold some darkmoon cards, not full decks but one card, for 30-60k and glyphs for 4-18k. Overpriced, but there will always be some buyers, it just might take a few days to sell and you have to repost.

Leave a Reply

