Not prepared

I can’t believe it has already been six months since I cancelled my subscription and stopped playing WoW. Time has gone by so fast because I have had so many other things to do and played many other games like StarCraft II, Diablo 3, Heroes of the Storm, Overwatch and Pokémon GO. It’s been fun to focus more on my other hobbies and interests and try new games.

Right now I’m actually wondering if WoW ever will be the same as it used to be a few years ago when it was at it’s best. I doubt it. Mostly because I no longer have a guild. I lost many in-game friends when my guild disbanded, some people found new guilds on other realms and some people quit. Finding a new guild wasn’t easy, because I spent a lot of time trying to find one for Warlords of Draenor and I finally found one in the very end of the expansion. I had a good time there for a while, but then everyone lost interest and people left.

I don’t even know if I want to go back to raiding, but I don’t want to be stuck in Looking For Raid or always having to group up with randoms either. Maybe I could raid very casual like once or twice a week, but nothing serious, just for fun to defeat the bosses, and with a social and friendly guild with the same goals.

At the moment I’m not even that excited about Legion, I try to be, sometimes I even pretend to be because I feel it’s expected of me. Of course I think it’s interesting and I’m sure it will be fun with new content. But I feel like I’ve waited for so long, so now when it’s finally here, it’s too late because I feel like I’ve kind of lost my interest for the game. Yes, maybe it’s only because I’ve been away from it for six months, except for some time on the beta. I hope I’ll be as excited as everyone else on launch day.

I just read that the pre-expansion patch will come next week, so I think I’ll login to the game soon to prepare myself for the patch and Legion. I’m sure there will be tons of stuff for me to organize, fix and do when the patch comes. My bags and bank are a total mess so I can’t wait to finally get some order in them. Thank you, transmog changes! There might be achievements, quests or other things I should have done before the patch and Legion, but I haven’t really checked and I don’t know if I think it’s that important. I might check around and ask some people about it.

My computer will also need a little cleaning up before Legion because it’s almost as messy as my bags and bank. I haven’t decided if I should upgrade to Windows 10 or not, currently running Windows 8. But I did upgrade my laptop’s Windows 7 to 10 and it looks good, so I might upgrade my main computer before it’s too late.

Are you excited about Legion? What are you doing to prepare yourself?

2 thoughts on “Not prepared

  1. The pre patch may be worth doing. It’s several events and the demon loot bags have a chance to drop 16 different 700 level items.

  2. After taking a bit of a wow break, I’ve found my excitement levels are rising way way faster than I was expecting them to be and all of a sudden I’m back on wow pretty much constantly. Sorry to all the games I started and swore I’d finish before Legion, I just don’t think it’s going to happen.

    I don’t think I’m doing anything special to prepare just with the pre-patch cleaning out tons and tons of stored transmogs and starting to get to know my alts who’s spells have changed

Leave a Reply

