Keeping busy while waiting for Legion

My game time ran out in January and I decided not to add more because I barely played. I think I just had enough of Draenor and I didn’t feel like there was any point in doing raids, gearing alts, doing PvP or anything else, unless you think it’s very fun then you do it because it’s fun. But I didn’t find it fun anymore. So I decided it was time for a break and two months have passed now.

Real life also gave me reasons to take a break. It was tough after the passing of my dear cat in December, one week before Christmas. I spent a lot of time just watching TV shows and letting time pass by. Then I started volunteering at an asylum center and got to know many people from different countries. It has been a great experience and we have so much fun together every time we meet. But I’ve also had time to play other games like StarCraft 2, Diablo 3 and Heroes of the Storm. Right now Heroes of the Storm is most fun, but I don’t have anyone to play with so let me know if you want to join.

I’ve actually not read much about Legion, mostly because I want to wait and explore it on my own and it’s still early so nothing is final, and because I don’t find it that exciting at the moment when I’m tired of WoW and I got so  many other things on my mind. But I am sure I will start playing again in time for the expansion and I hope I’ll be happy with the balance druid changes so I’ll go back to being moonkin.

What’s keeping you busy while you’re waiting for Legion?

2 thoughts on “Keeping busy while waiting for Legion

  1. I am in the same boat, although my sub ran out a few weeks ago and not a few months ago. I’ve dabbled in a bit of Heroes of the Storm, but I just do not enjoy it when I’m getting pwned by AIs! I need friends to carry my pathetic self :P

    Now that I have started work and am not under so much pressure to magic money out of thin air, I’ve started hitting Hearthstone pretty hard again. I just got to my new personal best of rank 13. I’m milking that dirty secret paladin before it gets nerfed in the new expansion next month!

    Good on you for volunteering at an asylum centre! I wish there were more ways for me to help over here, but our country doesn’t even allow those seeking asylum into the country anymore — they’re locked in detention in a neighbouring island country! It’s disgusting :(

    • I wish we could play Heroes of the Storm together because none of my friends play it, but I’ve added some from the forums. I just play vs AI and some quick matches.

      It doesn’t sound good that they are all locked in.. Here they can go anywhere they want and we help them learn our language and we do other activities. It is so rewarding to volunteer and to know that I did something to help. It could have been us.

Leave a Reply

