What I hope to see at BlizzCon

blizzcon

Blizzard Watch had this as a breakfast topic a while back and I’ve been thinking about it since. What do I hope to see at BlizzCon?

My first thought was that I was a bit disappointed when they announced the next expansion, Legion, at Gamescom. The reason for that is that prefer BlizzCon to be the event they make big announcements at. It feels more special when we’re all excited and gathered either at BlizzCon or in front of our TVs or computers watching the live stream and waiting for the big reveal. But that’s not what Blizzard chose to do this time and it’s ok. I did of course watch the announcement at Gamescom and the panel after so I know there are enough of things to be excited about.

So I’m of course looking forward to BlizzCon. I’ve watched the stream every year and this year won’t be any different. The plan is to buy the virtual ticket, watch the stream with my boyfriend, eat some good food like pizza or tacos, some snacks and stay up all night to watch the whole thing.

There are many things I’m looking forward to learn more about. Legion is number one of course. I can’t wait to learn more about the story, Demon Hunters, dungeons and raids, transmog changes, PvP changes, the artifact weapons, class order halls and I want to hear some music! Another big thing which I have waited for a long time but I’m not sure if they will say anything about at BlizzCon is the Moonkin form model update. I hope we get to see some sketches to see what they got in mind. I would love if they add different features for each race and different color options you can change like hair or skin color.

The second thing I’m looking forward to is the Warcraft movie trailer. It feels like I’ve been waiting forever. Those who attended BlizzCon last year got a sneak peek, but the rest of us haven’t seen anything but the trailer teaser they just posted.

Then there is Overwatch. I haven’t tried it yet and I’m not sure if it’s a game I would like or not because my aim is terrible, but it looks interesting and I would of course like to play it if I got the opportunity.

I’m always looking forward to the contests, especially the costume contest, because it’s fun to see the amazing costumes people have made. I’m disappointed there is no sound panel or art panel this year, those are my favorite panels, but I hope they put in some sound and art in the Legion panels.

What do you hope to see at BlizzCon this weekend? Will you be there in person or are you planning to watch the stream?

One thought on “What I hope to see at BlizzCon

  1. Legion Cinematic Trailer & Movie Trailer.

    I was mad at Blizzard last year, because they had a movie trailer and didn’t show it to owners of virtual ticket. It’s clear that the majority of players won’t be able to attend Bllizzcon, so granting opportunity to see the content THIS BIG should have been at least fair. They didn’t, so I’m not buying tickets anymore.

    They talked about the movie for like an hour, but the obvious climax of the movie panel – which should have been trailer – any trailer, a pair of scenes, 20 seconds – was taken from us. We knew, that filming was over in May 2014. We expected a pair of scenes at Blizzcon which happened 6 months later. I loved the hype feeling, it was like New Year’s Eve, but it was spoilt. It was like 12,11,10… 4,3,2,1 ok, now you don’t get your new year because you just paid for virtual ticket and you’re not in US and at Blizzcon.

    The major points will be on Youtube within an hour after broadcast, so I’m just gonna sneak-watch them. No desire to play fair now, like I always do with Blizzard games – but not Blizzcon.

Leave a Reply

