First Hellfire Citadel raid

HFC

Some friends in the guild Fluffy Kittens of Doom on Stormscale EU raid two days per week and they usually got spots for friends who want to join. I’ve raided with them a few times now but this was my first time in Hellfire Citadel on normal difficulty, only done Looking For Raid previously.

As usual I was on my resto shaman which is my favorite character to raid with in this expansion. I didn’t read up on any of the bosses but they explained the tactics to me and the bosses weren’t very different from what they in LFR. The first four bosses went down very easily, most on first try. Kilrogg Deadeye took us a while longer to learn but we got him down and moved on to Gorefiend who we one-shotted.

TojoHFC

I got 5 upgrades! It was a good and fun raid and I might continue to join them for a raid every now and then as long as it’s very casual.

Here’s the log from the raid on Warcraft Logs.

One thought on “First Hellfire Citadel raid

Leave a Reply

