Back in the game for patch 6.2!

I have reactivated my account with a WoW Token after one month break. Been playing Diablo 3 a lot lately so it felt weird to be back in WoW and I thought it would take me a while to get used to the controls again. But I jumped right into it and joined a rated battleground group. The controls and everything came back to me very fast. It wasn’t the best group I’ve seen as most of them were poorly geared alts but we won 4/7 games so it was fun enough.

I actually got my Veteran of the Horde achievement which gives a Veteran of the Horde title and the Vicious War Wolf mount.

Vicious War Wolf

My plan now it to run through Blackrock Foundry, which I haven’t done yet, for some upgrades and just to have seen it and ready up on the patch notes. I’m not sure if I want to PvE on my druid at all cause I didn’t think balance PvE was very fun last time I played it and I don’t want to try a different spec either. But I do want to play my resto shaman in PvE, so maybe I’ll just stick with that and have the druid as a PvP character. But nothing’s set in stone, so we’ll see what happens.

2 thoughts on “Back in the game for patch 6.2!

  1. horrah veteran, took me a damm long time too … I disliked the new boomkin rotation to start with but I got used to it with the correct weak auras.

  2. Grats on the veteran title! I’m currently keeping an eye on WoW token prices so I too can return. WoW is such a drug, I just never seem to be able to fully quit it!

Leave a Reply

