Thank you, WoW Insider! Welcome, Blizzard Watch!

WoWScrnShot_020415_034103

Last week WoW Insider announced that they’re shutting down. I can’t remember when I first discovered their page but I’ve visited it almost daily for years. WoW Insider was one of my favorite pages to visit for news and information about WoW. I could always find something interesting to read like Know Your Lore, Breakfast Topics and The Queue.

One day back in July 2011 they even linked to my post about the Whispering Forest in their post about the same topic. I’ve never had as many visitors as that day, not before and not after. I got many new readers and followers thanks to them. That post is still my post read post and I keep getting hits from them till this day.

But from the ashes of WoW Insider rises Blizzard Watch, a new page run by the same staff and with the same writers as WoW Insider! You can read more about their new page here.

I want to thank WoW Insider for all the great posts and amazing stories you have shared with us over the years and thank you for linking to my post that day, it has meant a lot for my blog and me as a blogger. I wish Blizzard Watch all the best with their new page.

Leave a Reply

