Pugging Highmaul

WoWScrnShot_010615_224707

It was a Tuesday evening a few weeks ago when my boyfriend and I decided to find a last-minute pug to Highmaul normal. He went on his main, the monk tank, I decided to go on my alt, resto shaman. We didn’t have high expectations because it was late Tuesday evening and by then most people have already completed the raids, so we just wanted to find a group that could manage to kill one or two bosses so we could have a chance to get some loot.

We found a group in looking for raid and joined. The first boss went down pretty quick and we continued to the next one who was easy as pie. We went on and the rest of the bosses went down on first try! Even the last one which I didn’t even know tactics for. Who would have thought. I was even lucky enough to get some upgrades.

So I’ve reached my goal of defeating all bosses on normal, but I would like to clear them all on heroic as well. I did 6/7 bosses on heroic with my guild during the Christmas holidays when they arranged a raid for both raiders and socials, I played my druid and it was really fun but much harder than normal. I’ve also tried a heroic pug on my shaman with a few guildies but it didn’t go very well, we only got to the Butcher and had some good tries but we just couldn’t do it. Resto shaman is one of my favorite classes to play in raids.

4 thoughts on “Pugging Highmaul

  1. Congrats on the clear! I’m playing a resto shaman at the moment as well, but I can’t quite seem to get it to click with me. It’s probably a practise thing, though. I’m an elemental shaman at heart I think. Knocking people off ledges is just the greatest.

    • Yeah, most pugs are horrible.. I feel like resto shamans are worse now than back in Mists of Pandaria :( Same playstyle and still fun and everything, I just do less healing :S

Leave a Reply

