No update to the Moonkin Form

It started in Wrath of the Lich King and patch 3.2 when Blizzard announced the new Cat and Bear Form. I assumed Moonkin Form would be up next together with Travel Form and Aquatic Form. Cataclysm was announced and we were told that trolls could be druids and I immediately thought of Moonkin Form update again, but Cataclysm was released and we only got a new Flight Form for worgen and troll druids. Again I assumed Moonkin Form would be next.

Time went on and Mists of Pandaria was released together with new Travel Form and Aquatic Form. But what about Moonkin Form? We got a glyph. A glyph which makes us able to look like we’re out of form when we actually are in Moonkin Form. Do they think that the glyph is what they gave to us and that we’re happy with it? I wonder if they really think that it’s right to update everything except the Moonkin Form, why not complete all the druid forms and be done with it? I’ve been a Moonkin since the day my first druid hit level 40 and was able to put a talent point in Moonkin Form. Back then it was adorable and funny, and it kind of still is, but I wish it looked less pixelated now when everything else looks so smooth and beautiful.

Now they’re updating all the original race models, which is also about time. Even the Draenei and Blood Elf. But what’s left after that? Moonkin Form.

This weekend at BlizzCon I hoped someone would ask about it in the Q & A, but none did, so I tweeted my question to Kat Hunter Metzen and I was happy to get an answer even if it wasn’t the answer I had hoped for.

Oh, man, we have given a lot of love to druids over time
with their different forms, so the moonkin will have to wait
a little bit longer

I guess they will update it some time in the future, if not in Warlords of Draenor, then maybe the next one, or the one after that, I won’t hold my breath.

2 thoughts on “No update to the Moonkin Form

Leave a Reply

