Waiting for Cataclysm

Wrath of the Lich King has now been out for soon 1 year and 9 months (November 13 2008).

Since then I’ve had two different classes as main: Warrior and druid. I’ve been in four different guilds: Stigmatized, Insert Coin, Ad Infinitum and risen. And I’ve been on three different realms: Stormscale, Neptulon and Chromaggus.

Icecrown Citadel was released December 8 2009 and I’ve spend most of my time there since. We defeated the Lich King in 10 man normal February 13 2010 and 25 man normal March 3 2010. I’d say all content was cleared by then, because we defeated all the bosses. But we started on heroic mode and the bosses went down pretty fast. April 20 2010 everything but the Lich King was cleared in 25 man.

Heroic mode was much more fun than normals and the achievements pretty fun too. The Lich King is the only one still standing in 25 man heroic, but I have to say I’m getting really tired of the whole instance by now, and it would be awesome to get him down before Cataclysm but I don’t really care cause Cataclysm will be right around the corner and we already defeated him in 10 man heroic.

I don’t really need much loot anymore either, only Frozen Bonespike, Shadow Silk Spindle and Blood Queen’s Crimson Choker, maybe an off set piece legs or gloves. But it’s not so important for me to get those last items anymore.

I play every day but it’s not as entertaining anymore. I just log on to ask myself what to do there. PvP? Maybe. Daily heroic? Ok. Level alt? Nah.. Gear up alts? They already got pretty good gear. What else can I do? Achievements? Don’t really want to.

I raid three days a week plus some alt raids on two different alts, so I do Icecrown Citadel 10 and 25 on 3-4 characters every week. Oh yes, I’m so tired of Icecrown Citadel! Ruby Sanctum? Nah, never liked it. I hate all the trash and the boss is so simple and not very fun.

Just can’t wait for Cataclysm to be released!

Cataclysm was announced at BlizzCon August 21 2009 and since then I’ve been looking forward to it more than anything else. This will be my second expansion and I was lucky to get into both betas. I loved and hated the Wrath of the Lich King zombie event and I’m looking forward to the Cataclysm event.

Since the Cataclysm announce I’ve been getting my hands on every piece of info, screenshots, concept art and music possible. I’m so excited!

Do you still enjoy WotLK, or just waiting for Cataclysm?

Leave a Reply

