Ten years in Azeroth: 10 Years 10 Questions

ten

WoW’s 10th anniversary is coming up and Alternative Chat has started a podcast documentary project called 10 Years 10 Questions. But she needs our help. She wants as many players as possible to answer these ten questions about their time in World of Warcraft. You will find all the info you need here.

ten_small

1. Why did you start playing Warcraft?

I had friends and classmates who always talked about it and it sounded like a fun game because it was so different from anything I’d played before.  So I bought the first expansion and started playing with my friends.

2. What was the first ever character you rolled?

A male tauren warrior called Syrcorax which was my main from I started mid TBC to start of WotLK when I rerolled druid. I still got the warrior on my account but I haven’t played it in a while now.

3. Which factors determined your faction choice in game?

I wanted to be the same faction as my friends and they were Horde. But I thought Horde seemed like a much cooler faction than the Alliance because they were more fierce and wild.

4. What has been your most memorable moment in Warcraft and why?

It’s impossible to just pick one because there are so many great ones. I’ve been part of so many exciting boss kills over the years but my favorites were our first Illidan kill and our first Arthas heroic kill. But I have so many great memories from my time in the Scandinavian guild Ash and with all the awesome people I got to know there. We even had guild meetings where we all got together for a weekend.

5. What is your favourite aspect of the game and has this always been the case?

I’ve always seen myself as an explorer and adventurer. I have to explore every corner of the map, see everything there is to see, it’s so fun to be able to go exactly where you want, why just follow the road when there is so much more just waiting to be explored?

6. Do you have an area in game that you always return to?

Orgrimmar because I got everything I need there.

7. How long have you /played and has that been continuous?

I started playing in October 2007 and I played a lot the first year, and even more some of the following years because of raids.  I haven’t had any real breaks except for maybe a few weeks holiday here and there.

8. Admit it: do you read quest text or not?

I like to read them the first time so I know why I should do what they want me to do. It’s more fun when you can follow the story.

9. Are there any regrets from your time in game?

Yes, I’m sure there are some, but nothing specific comes to mind. If I have to pick something, maybe I regret that I switched from Horde to Alliance early in WotLK. I should have stayed Horde and joined the guild Ash then instead of in the end of WotLK.

10.What effect has Warcraft had on your life outside gaming?

WoW has taught me a lot. I’ve become much better at writing and reading English which is my second language. I met my boyfriend through WoW. We were in Ash together and first met at a guild meeting in 2010. Now we’ve been a couple for almost 3 years.

 

One thought on “Ten years in Azeroth: 10 Years 10 Questions

Leave a Reply

