Summertime

It’s summer here in Norway! The weather has been surprisingly good the past since we moved back here in May. We’ve of course had some days of rain and but it has been warmer and drier than it usually is during summers here. We haven’t got a lot of rain, which we usually get plenty of, and we’re so used to the cold and wet weather that it takes a while to get used to this heat. I love sun and summer, but I wish it was colder at night so I could sleep better. I also dislike that the sun gives me headache sometimes and it’s too far to the nearest beach. With too far I mean 10 minutes drive.. I wish I could just go outside and jump in the sea too cool off every now and then.

20140602_160617

I got a summer job which started in June and lasts until August, so I work almost every day sometimes early and sometimes late. We also got an apartment! It wasn’t easy to find an apartment which was cheap, good standard, central and allows one to have a cat. But the apartment we found now is perfect and we’re moving in next week.

The summer heat, summer job and moving to a new apartment takes a lot of time so I don’t have a lot of spare time left to spend in front of the computer. It isn’t exactly comfortable to sit inside in front of the computer here right now anyway, it’s around 28 degrees in this room, the air doesn’t move, and having the computer on will only make it even warmer. Hopefully it won’t be as warm in our new apartment which got bigger windows and it’s in the basement of a house so the sun won’t shine directly on it all day.

IMG_0274

I would of course take the time to play more if I had the beta, but I haven’t got in, not yet. But I hope I’ll get lucky soon.

Anyone used to the heat and can give me some tips on how to survive and make it cooler inside?

2 thoughts on “Summertime

  1. How active are you of late – in regards to blogging compared to when you started WoW blogging?
    Be a sport and drop by here: Linky here – calling all bloggers
    I’m doing a writeup to see how many WoW bloggers are still “active” – if you’d be interested in a link exchange, just let me know, it’d be good for some extra pageviews ^,^

Leave a Reply

