My gaming regrets

Gadabout-Gamers-Link-Up

I recently discovered this new blog through Mama Needs Mana. It’s a blog called Gamerwife where Mariko writes about gaming, other geeky topics and anything else that interests her. She has a monthly link up on her blog called “Gadabout Gamers” where she choses a topic, writes about it, and then other bloggers can write a post about that topic. Last month’s topic was “Gaming regrets“.

There is only one big thing I regret when it comes to games. Something I did when I was 10-13 years old. I sold almost all of my Nintendo 64 games and my Playstation 1 with all the games. I think I sold the Playstation 1 first to buy games to my Nintendo 64. Then I sold Nintendo 64 games to save up money to buy the GameCube and games which was released in 2002 when I was 13 years old. I still got my Nintendo 64 console and my four favorite games The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time, The Legend of Zelda Majoras Mask, Banjo-Kazooie and Super Smash Bros. But I had so many other awesome games like the Mario Party games, Mario Kart, Super Mario 64, Diddy Kong Racing, Banjo-Tooie and more. I want to buy some of the games back some day, because I want to have them, play them again like I did when I was a kid, I got so many great memories from those games.
I might also buy a Playstation with all the old games I remember. Some of my favorite games were Crash Bandicoot, Spyro, Medievil, Pandemonium, Tekken, Tony Hawk’s Skateboarding and Gran Turismo.

I remember how much I regretted selling all those games when I got older, so I didn’t sell my GameCube, Wii or any of the games, I still got everything. I haven’t bought the Wii U yet as I couldn’t afford it when I was released. Actually I still haven’t been able to afford all the Wii games I wanted, or the time to play and finish the games I already have. I want to pick up console gaming soon. As soon as we get a new apartment and a new TV. I want to finish The Legend of Zelda Skyward Sword and buy the Wii U before The Legend of Zelda Wii U is released some time next year.

What’s your biggest gaming regret?

One thought on “My gaming regrets

  1. Pingback: My Nintendo 64 childhood | N64 Squid

Leave a Reply

