Transmog: Stormrider and Unbending Spirit

I’m so happy with my current transmogs on my druid and shaman.

My druid is wearing the blue Stormrider (tier 11) set with a belt I though matched and my favorite staff/polearm. I love the color of this set! I’ve always wanted Frostscythe of Lord Ahune but it doesn’t want to drop for my druid, so I found the next best option, Witch-Hunter’s Harvester. It doesn’t look as good a the Frostscythe but it’s still pretty awesome. By the way, I can’t wait to see the updated troll female model! I dislike the troll feet so much, hope they make them look better or make troll able to wear real boots. Give me Warlords of Draenor already!

  • Stormrider’s Shoulderwarps
  • Stormrider’s Vestment
  • Stormrider’s Gloves
  • Malcontent’s Belt
  • Witch-Hunter’s Harvester

 

My shaman is wearing parts of the Unbending Spirit set together with some random parts I found in my bank. I never got the whole Unbending Spirit set for my shaman, but I really liked the parts I got so I had to be creative to find other parts which looked good with it. So this is what I came up with.

  • Faceguard of Celestial Harmony
  • Unbending Spirit Pauldrons
  • Unbending Spirit Vest
  • Felfury Gauntlets
  • Pillager’s Girdle
  • Unbending Spirit Kilt
  • Prideful Gladiator’s Footguards
  • Hammer of Purified Flame
  • Loa-Binder Disc
9 thoughts on “Transmog: Stormrider and Unbending Spirit

  1. Oooh, the Stormrider’s set looks so much better on your troll than it did on my night elf. Very, very nice.

  2. I absolutely love the Stormrider set! I remember dying of happiness when I found the look-alikes on the AH for a bargain price during Cata. Sure, they were an upgrade, but let’s be real. If they weren’t that pretty I probably wouldn’t have bought them :P

    Great sets!

  3. Oooo loving the druid mog…. I hust recently boosted my druid at 60 so now i can play and run old content and find some great mog will be so much fun. Also trying to help level the guild.

  4. Your blog has been linked to my Liebster Award Post.

    If you haven’t been nominated before, consider yourself nominated!

    I’m so new to the WoW community I don’t dare to presume however, I do enjoy your blog. Should you wish to participate, by all means, please do. Make up your own second set of eleven questions or copy the ones that were left to me.

    Noritam from My Mom Plays Wow

Leave a Reply

