The Black Bear Camp in Dun Morogh

The Black Bear camp is located in a valley north-west in Dun Morogh. A dwarven campsite has been attacked by a group of black bears.

BlackBearCamp4

The dwarves, Jermaine Buckey and Anton Buckey, have been chased up a tree. One of the young black bears is half way up the tree.

BlackBearCamp3

If you fly close to the dwarves, you can hear their conversation.

BlackBearCamp2 BlackBearCamp1

Jermaine Buckey says: I told ye not tae leave the boar ribs out! Why couldna yae had a proper stomach and eaten yer dinner like the rest o’ us Buckeys?

Anton Buckey says: And who forgot tae grab the ale on the way up? Not me! Hahahaha!

Anton Buckey says: If ye climb up another notch, I’ll share me brew with ye!

Jermaine Buckey says: Stop drinking the last o’ our ale and help me off this blasted branch!

Anton Buckey says: Nae, I’m enjoying me fine some Ironforge mead. Might be the last drink we have for a while yet.

Anton Buckey says: If ue want me advice, don’t go strugglin’ tae much. Ye’ll just encourage them.

Jermaine Buckey says: Come any closer ya wee bear and I’ll punch ya in the face!

I’ve no idea when I first discovered this place or how old it is. I think I read about it on a forum and then went to check it out. This is one of those small but still amazing things Blizzard put into the game to amuse us. It’s so fun to explore the world and find hidden things like this, it’s what’s gives this game charm. I hope they’ll continue to put secrets like this into the game forever. Can’t wait to explore Draenor in Warlords of Draenor!

6 thoughts on “The Black Bear Camp in Dun Morogh

  1. It’s little things like this that I love about WoW! It also inspires me to keep exploring & looking for these little gems :)

Leave a Reply

