Tekton and Elwynn Falls

Elwynnfallsandtekton1

Elwynn Falls in Elwynn Forest, Eastern Kingdoms, used to be a closed off area, until the Shattering and Cataclysm when it became possible to fly in Azeroth. It was created as a scenery when using the flight paths.

Elwynnfallsandtekton2

But it wasn’t impossible to get to Elwynn Falls, because I remember I went there in the Burning Crusade with some friends. I’m not sure how we got up there but I think it was by climbing and jumping up from Burning Steppes and then jumping down. We spent a lot of time there looking at the pretty waterfalls and trying to find a way up to the house above but it was impossible.

Elwynnfallsandtekton3

So it after Cataclysm was released and I learnt to fly in Azeroth this place was one of the first places I went, and I visit it every time I’m in the area, which isn’t very often as I play Horde and I’m rarely in the Eastern Kingdoms.

Elwynnfallsandtekton7

The house is now inhabited by a gnome, Agee Tyler, who sits in front of the fireplace in his otherwise empty house. A herd of sheep graze outside the house, they all look like normal sheep except for one which looks like a robot sheep, that sheep’s name is Tekton.

Elwynnfallsandtekton4

Most players love killing critters, but I’m warning you, killing these sheep might cause you to get blown off the cliff and die, because Tekton explodes and knock back on death.

Elwynnfallsandtekton6

Agee Tyler won’t be very happy with you either, because he will come out of his house and yell at you “HEY! What the heck, guy?!”, before storming back in while muttering “Of all the slimy, inconsiderate, bullheaded…”

2 thoughts on “Tekton and Elwynn Falls

Leave a Reply

