Casual players looking for action

Some of you might remember that I wrote a long post about my previous guild which later stopped raiding 25 man after the officers and guild master decided they wanted to stop leading. I went looking for a new guild after that and joined a new 25 man guild with heroic progress. It felt nice to be there at first because they progressed fast and always had enough players for progress raids. But I didn’t get to raid a lot. I’m not 100% sure why because my gear weren’t that bad and I had read up on all the bosses, and I think I did pretty ok when I got to join in on farm bosses and normal clears. I was sick a week and missed some raids which was sad, but I thought it would be ok. I think they had killed 6 bosses on heroic when I joined and I thought I’d get to join in on progress raids really fast, but weeks passed and they killed the 11th boss on heroic and I still didn’t get to join progress raids. My boyfriend who also joined that guild because we want to play together got to play a few progress raids but it isn’t exactly what we want that just one of us gets to play and the other one has to watch, because it’s something we like to do together in our spare time.

So we decided we’d go social because we didn’t get to raid enough anyway and it’s just annoying when you show up every raid and don’t get to play and you could have done something else. We got more time for real life, alts and PvP now, so it’s ok. I don’t want to talk badly about the guild we were in, but it felt like they had enough people because there were usually a lot of people on standby and I don’t think it were the guild for us anyway because they had many progress raids on off days, even if they were optional, I think they wanted people who actually could raid on some of those days and we had already decided that 3 days were enough.

We thought about going back to Ash, our previous guild, were some of the old members had continued to raid in 10 man, but they stopped a few weeks ago. I’m not sure what we’re going to do now. Just play casual I guess. Level alts, do some PvP, flex and LFR. Our mains are still social in that guild we tried out on a different server and our alts are still in Ash. We might look for a friendly and social guild for casual players, but I don’t think we want to move any more characters. But if anyone out there play on Tarren Mill or Kazzak EU in a guild which has members and activities like pvp, casual raids or flex, we might be interested. We have also thought about starting some new characters, maybe level up some Alliance, so a social and friendly Alliance guild on any good EU realm is also of interest.

One thought on “Casual players looking for action

  1. Pingback: Orien Server DDO guilds looking to recruit | mmoguildreport

Leave a Reply

