Back to raiding

WoWScrnShot_013113_210920

As you might have read here already I’ve been away from raiding for a month from mid December to mid January. At first I missed it and then it felt really nice not to have to worry about the days, what time it is, gear, pots, flasks etc. But I started missing it again after a while. I got back two weeks ago and started raiding again. Everyone had much better gear than me now as they’ve killed quite a few new heroic bosses while I was gone, but I think I performed very well despite my gear being worse than others and not knowing all the tactics as good as them.

WoWScrnShot_013113_183515

It felt nice to be back and progress on Imperial Vizier Zor’lok and Lei Shi. We killed Imperial January 29. and Lei Shi February 5th. Imperial was hard at first cause it took us a while to figure out which tactics worked best for us and for people to learn how to avoid all the rings. Lei Shi was challenging cause of the adds which spawns and how to control them.

I think we’ve done really good this patch, progress wise. Maybe a bit slow in the start, but we picked it up and now we’re realm 5 but we’ve killed 1 more boss than the 4th guild.

We’re not doing Mogu’shan Vaults anymore cause we’re trying to focus on clearing Heart of Fear heroic, only the final boss left. So we decided to make a group for Mogu’shan 10 man heroic, but as usual we’re missing tanks. Plenty of dps and healers. People still need gear from that raid, including me. I just wish people had more time to help, especially tanks, but I guess we can’t really expect anyone to have time on off days. But hopefully we’ll get a good group together every week so people can get their BiS gear.

2 thoughts on “Back to raiding

    • Thank you :)
      I like MoP much better than Cataclysm already, especially when it comes to the raids and bosses.
      I remember progressing in BWD and BoT when the bosses were new and exciting, but I thought many of the mechanics was the same as we were used to from previous expansions and raids. Maybe some were different, but not that much. MoP is more impressive. How the raid instances are designed, the looks and the lore, I like it much better. And the bosses are much more different and unique, and more challenging from normal to heroic.
      At first I thought they released the three different raids a bit fast, but now I think it’s nice to have three different raids cause you get pretty bored with only one :P

      What do you think?

Leave a Reply

