The One That Started It All

Cymre of Bubbles of Mischief has started a new screenshot challenge:

Show us your very first screenshot from the game. Tell us about it, including the date, what you remember about the photo and who was in it with you. Do they still play?

I still have all of my old screenshots, or I think I do, but they aren’t exactly good screenshots comparing to how my screenshots are now cause I didn’t even know how to hide the UI, use UI scale or graphic settings.

Some of the first screenhots are just of my character at the character screen, but here is one of the first screenshots I took ingame.

The date was October 27th 2007, I was leveling my first character Syrcorax the warrior with my friend Sham and his little brother Salus. Some of their other friends were also playing but they had higher level characters so they boosted us a few times in dungeons. I remember everything was new and so exciting, I just wanted to explore the whole world of Azeroth but I had to level up and couldn’t go running around random places. But on this screenshot we had a break from quests in Thousand Needles, it was during Hallow’s End, so we went trick or treating the inn keepers and danced with pumpkins on our heads. I don’t think Sham and Salus are still playing.

4 thoughts on “The One That Started It All

  1. Pingback: The One That Started It All « Bubbles of Mischief

  2. Pingback: Bubbles of Mischief » The One That Started It All

Leave a Reply

