I am legendary

I don’t usually brag about things, maybe cause I don’t feel like I have a lot to brag about, so I think I’m allowed to do it this one time. I’m just proud and happy cause I finally got my Dragonwrath, Tarecgosa’s Rest! I think it took around two months in total, and I wasn’t sure if I would get it this week cause of the Smouldering Essences nerf and we were forced to do 10 man this week and you get less in 10 man, but I got precisely as many as I needed.

The reason we had to do 10 man was that we the last weeks haven’t had enough people or a good enough setup for Ragnaros 25 heroic on Sundays and Tuesdays, so this week we wanted to do two 10 mans instead but some people went and got saved to a pug, so we only had enough for one. But it was a very good group. Our best tanks, two of the best healers and some of our top and best geared dps. I think our best try on Ragnaros 25 heroic was around 40% in phase 4, which means we just hit phase 4 and didn’t really get control of it. But now in 10 man it was much easier to get to phase 4. We got to it with only one meteor which was fairly easy to control and get down, but we ran out of time and had to kill him normal. Our best try was around 26%. I’m sure we would have taken him down if we had more time, but I think we’ll be doing 25 man on Thursday and it might be a setback as it’s harder to control, more people and some people will fail or fuck up. Still hoping for some good tries next week and a kill before 4.3.

So I’m proud of our progress on Ragnaros and that I got the Dragonwrath, it has increased my dps a lot and I’m looking forward to trying it out in next raid. We now have three staffs in the guild. The legendary quest chain has also been very interesting and a lot of fun.

I also had to check WoW Progress and update my character cause it’s always fun to see how your gear is compared to other people and other druids on the realm, in the rest of EU and the world. So I have to admit that I’m a bit proud to now be #1 Druid on Kazzak, #14 on Kazzak and #17 Druid in EU English, #27 Druid in EU (including German, Spanish, French and Russian realms) and #50 Druid in the world!

It might not matter that much or mean anything at all to others, but I think it’s fun to know.

And a small update: Legendary is awesome! My dps is so much higher now, it’s insane! Here are before and after screenshots.

 

 

10 thoughts on “I am legendary

  1. Congratulations!

    My character couldn’t even find use for the legendary (Being a hunter – though I’m sure some would anyway), but either way I am jealous.

    Remember.. With great power comes great respon.. What the heck go PEW PEW!

    – Jamin

    • Thank you :D A warlock got first, mage second and then me, shadow priest next. We don’t choose by class, I think, but performance, attendance and how long you’ve been in the guild.

Leave a Reply

