Obsidium Arborweave – Druid Tier 12

4
The Druid T12 was revealed weeks ago, but I haven’t really had time to read up on all the new stuff coming like Firelands bosses, loot and what else. But I was looking forward to the new tier and set bonuses. The look of the tier disappointed me but the setbonuses are good.
4
The shoulders on the green set is bugged or something, cause they don’t show up on the model view, but the yellow set has shoulders and the rest of the set is the same so I guess the shoulders will look like that, not sure which color we get. But I do not like the green, and what is that head? Looks like a strange tree, on fire or rotten (the green one). I like our tier 11 and wish we would get another nice looking tier, but guess not..
4
  • Balance 2-Piece Bonus: You have a chance to summon a Burning Treant to assist you in battle for 15 seconds when you cast Wrath or Starfire.
  • Balance 4-Piece Bonus: While not in an Eclipse state, your Wrath generates 3 additional Lunar Energy and your Starfire generates 5 additional Solar Energy.
The 2-set bonus looks good, but I don’t know how much damage it will do or how often, or if it’s a proc with cooldown.
The 4-set bonus will give us Eclipse faster.
4
You can find Wowhead’s Tier12 model here.
3 thoughts on “Obsidium Arborweave – Druid Tier 12

  1. Hey there,
    as a Balance Druid you won’t see the full uglyness of the T12 Set as much as me and my fellow Restoration Druids will. (-.-)

    This is the first time I actually see what the set will look like on us Tauren…and my worst assumptions came true… no they have been surpassed. (-.-)
    It even looks stupid on the Worgen and Night Elves!!!! (o.O)
    This is the worst looking Druid set ever…

    Kind regards
    -Wytheron-

    • Ye I’m happy I got my moonkin form now :P Looks better on male tauren than other races, but I still don’t like it at all.. :(

  2. Maybe it’s just me, but i think the top of the helm looks like a giant unibrow… could’ve done better hoping for another t10 personally.

Leave a Reply

