World of Warcraft Secrets: Quel’thalas

I did not know about this place beforehand, when I went there the first time back in TBC. I was just bored and decided to take a swim around the continents cause I noticed not all parts of the map get highlighted, so maybe there could be some secret lands to discover, so this is one of the two places I found.

I did of course look for info about it and this is what I found on wowwiki.com :

Its purpose is unknown but it has been speculated that it represents an abandoned idea for allowing players to access Quel’thalas.

Another theory is that it is a left over from before Quel’thalas’ current form was conceived.

It is possible that this location is nothing more than the result of a bored developer playing around in an unused area of the game.

Whatever it is, I think this place is one of the most beautiful zones in the game and it’s sad that it’s hidden away like this. It’s not a big zone tho, it only has a tall white tower, some ruins and a dock. Night elf look.

Similar ruins can be found at the border of Desolace and Mulgore, you can see them when you fly from Thunder Bluff to Shadowprey Village. I’ve also been there before and made a video of it which you can watch in this post.

I’ve shown this place to many friends, some of them got really excited and love it, other got disappointed cause it’s so small. But I don’t care, it’s still beautiful. I usually go there late and watch the moon and the stars.

The reason I went there this time is because I tried to get there on the beta but was stopped by an invisible wall, so if this area gets unaccessable in Cataclysm, I wanted a last visit.

And here is a quick video I made to show how to get there. It’s a long swim so you might want to be a druid or get some kind of waterwalking or swim speed potion.

If you want to read more about secrets and hidden places in WoW, be sure to check out my other adventures and secrets I’ve explored. And if you know about any other secrets in WoW I’d love to hear about them!

5 thoughts on “World of Warcraft Secrets: Quel’thalas

  1. That looks lovely :) I haven’t been there, though I did find a dwarf farm on the outskirts of Arathi Highlands when taking the swimming route to Hinterlands (I was too lazy to run the long way around).

    I love that we can still find some of these tucked-away places, and I hope they won’t all disappear come Cataclysm.

    • Oh, a farm there? Haven’t seen it I think, only the farm in Wetlands. It won’t be the same in Cata, some places disappears and others will be too easy to get to cause you can fly :(

  2. Pingback: Day 17 – My favourite spot in game | Syrco Owl

Leave a Reply

