Balance druid spec – Beta Build 12984

new talent tree is out with the new build, and I made a spec after my experiences and what seems logical to take. This is a PvE raiding spec, so I didn’t pick any PvP talents or other solo talents.

I’ll explain some of the talents I picked which I didn’t have in my last spec. I have experienced a lot of mana issues in dungeons and while soloing, I go oom all the time and need many breaks to drink, even when I use my Innervate. It’s not as powerful as it was before and we don’t get so much mana back like we did before, not used to it yet, but it’s very annoying.

So that’s why I picked Moonglow to try it out and see if it helps on the mana issues, and I also picked Dreamstate which now gives you extra mana when you use innervate on yourself.

I didn’t pick Owlkin Frenzy cause if it is the same as it is on live, it doesn’t proc on many boss fights, and as I said this is a PvE raiding spec, not a solo spec. For the same reason I didn’t pick Overgrowth, Solar Beam or Fungal Growth. They might be useful in PvE in some situations, but not on bosses.

Feral: I wasn’t sure if I should take Furor or not. 15% more mana is a lot, but I chosed not to take it at the moment because I wanted to check if it was enough with Moonglow and Dreamstate.
Resto: You want Heard of the Wild because intellect gives you spellpower and same does Master Shapeshifter. I wasn’t sure about Blessing of the Grove because it’s only 6% on the direct damage of your Moonfire, but I picked it cause it’s still a tiny small amount of extra damage.

Will test this spec on the beta later when I have time for it and return to say how it went.

Leave a Reply

