The Abyssal Ride – Seahorse mount quest

If you are going to be making it anywhere in this kelp forest, you will need a reliable mount. I think that I have spotted something that might work, friend. Tie off a lure at the rope just west of us, and then mount the seahorse that it will attract. Be warned, you may need to work hard to break the beast.

Because Vashj’ir is a underwater quest zone you have to swim, and you get a buff called “Sea legs” which increases your sea floor movement by 60% in in one of the first quests in Kelp Forest, but it’s not fast enough.

So at level 80 you can get this quest called The Abyssal Ride from Erunak Stonespeaker and the reward is the Subdued Abyssal Seahorse which increases speed by 280%. I think it’s a follow-up quest so you might have to do some of the other quests in the zone first to be able to take it.

The Abyssal Ride on Wowwiki and Wowhead.

 

The Abyssal Breach Whirlpool

Mount bug

Frapsed this last time I was in Throne of the Tides, because there was a bug where you could mount a party member’s mount like if it was a multi passenger mount, so here is a short video of it. Was a bit funny.

And adding a few new screenshots from Vashj’ir.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Abyssal Ride – Seahorse mount quest

  1. That mounts looks really neat, I can’t wait for Cataclysm to come around. Love the screenshots too! I’m not in Beta myself (*sniff*) so I’m devouring all the info I can get my hands on hehe.

    • Same, can’t wait! I find WotLK boring now cause I feel there is no point in gearing up anymore and doubt we’ll kill LK25HC, and I want new things to explore and new raids.
      Just let me know if you want screenshots from any particular zone or whatever, I’ll get them :D

Leave a Reply

